Board of Directors

AUC’s Board of Directors consists of a representative from every member institution. The board meets three times a year to review and initiate programs and establish policy. the Board’s Executive Committee manages AUC in between board meetings. 

Michael Joyce
Interim Director for Civic Learning and Community Action

Adler University

Michael Crawford
Campus Dean

The Chicago School of Professional Psychology

Appointment Pending

Chicago State University

Jennifer Mason
Vice Chancellor, Government and Community Relations

City Colleges of Chicago

Laurent Pernot
Chief of Staff, Office of the President

Columbia College Chicago

Peter Coffey
Associate VP for Community and Government Relations

DePaul University

Barbara Abrajano
Director of Development and Community Engagement

East-West University

Jess Goode
Vice President, External Affairs

Illinois institute of Technology

Jennifer Clark
Associate Vice President, Campus and Community Planning

Loyola University Chicago

Rick Yaconis
VP, Enrollment; Chief Marketing Officer

National Louis University

Jennifer Kunde
Executive Director, Government Relations

Northwestern University

Amanda DePalma
Director, Brand Marketing

Roosevelt University

Raj C. Shah, MD
Assoc. Prof. of Family Medicine and Rush Alzheimer's Disease Ctr.

Rush University

Erin Mueller
Associate Vice President, University Advancement

St. Xavier University

Allison Green
Chief of Staff

School of the Art Institute Chicago

Sarah Sheehan
Executive Director, Office of Civic Engagement

University of Chicago

Martha Gutierrez
Senior Director, Government Relations and Advocacy

University of Illinois at Chicago